Evaluation Question 6.

WHAT HAVE YOU LEARNT ABOUT TECHNOLOGIES FROM THE PROCESS OF CONSTRUCTING THIS PRODUCT?

In the construction of making my film i learnt about many new products that can help produce the best quality of film. I feel like the most important new technologies i learnt where to do with the editing of my film but there was also some very helpful pieces of equipment that were used to film my shots.

During the shooting of my film i used a ‘Canon 1200D’, ‘Go pro’ & ‘Go Pro Gyro’ I used the Canon to film shots with a tripod to give me stability the majority of my shots were filmed with this camera as i know how to use this best, but for moving shots i decided to use a go pro with a gyro stick as that helped me keep the camera stable and not shaky, i used both the Canon and the Gopro to film a scene where i had to walk and I could tell straight away which produced the best footage as the Canon was to shaky and hard to watch.

With in editing i used the programmes Adobe Premier Pro & Adobe after Effects. This were used for when all filming had stopped, i used the after effects to do my titles and the ident whilst i used the premier pro to do the editing of the clips and constructing the piece together. Whilst using these programmes i learnt how to use different techniques like how to fade, slow shots down and reverse the shot, as one of the shots i took i decided to do backwards as i felt it would fit better.

For the publishing of my movie i used ‘Vimeo’ to upload it to the internet then used ‘WordPress’ to upload it to my blog so it can be watched by others.

Leave a comment