Evaluation Question 1

In What ways does your media product use, develop or challenge forms and conventions of real media products?

 

My movie fits the typical beginning of a thriller as you can clearly see this, As it give us a setting to what happens similar to films like Taken and John wick. Someone gets kidnapped or killed and so on. In my film I used two locations city like to begin with then farm land which has a lack of people and is very secluded.

I used the city to begin with as a polar opposite to what the ending was and this is where many sort of things happen, e.g in a factual basis many people get abducted at night and in towns, cities rather than in the day light and in a village. I used night time to help promote the fact that it is a tense scene and it suppose to have you on the edge of your seat as you know what is going to happen before the actor in the beginning does. I then used the farm land to show that she is isolated and has no where to go, the conditions helped with this as the day I filmed it was foggy so it helps show that there is nothing there. These two locations really help to develop the conventions of real products of this type as it fits in My film does not really challenge any conventions its is suppose to fit in with a common genre to appeal to many people.

Leave a comment